Font Size

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee meets to review and recommend budget items for the Town Meeting. The Finance Committee has an intense schedule during the budget process from January to Town Meeting.

Finance Committee Members
The Committee is comprised of 6 members appointed by the Select Board. All 6 are voting members and serve a 3-year term.

Robert Poiesz, Chairperson (School Representative) 
Richard J. Dionne (Select Board Representative)
James M. Cyr, Vice Chair
Ricky Nadeau
Vacant (Twin Rivers Representative)
Jim Daigle

Note: Representatives from Select Board, Twin Rivers Paper Company and Madawaska School Department DO NOT get sworn in or take town oaths to participate on this board.

If you wish to serve on the Finance Committee, please send your intentions to the Town Manager.

Finance Committee Meeting Schedule
May 2, 2024 - 6:00 PM


Finance Committee & Select Board Video Archive

April 10, 2023 
April 8, 2023

March 32, 2023