Welcome to Dog Licensing & Renewal Services
|Maine State law requires that any dog six (6) months of age or older that spends more than 10 days within the State must be licensed even if the dog is licensed in another state. Dog owners must obtain the annual license from the Town Clerk's office in the town where the dog is kept between October 15th and December 31st of each year.
Current licenses expire on Dec. 31st each year. New licensing is made available commencing Oct. 15th each year. (A mandatory state imposed $25 per dog late fee plus dog fee will be charged beginning Feb. 1st.)
Dog Licensing Fees:
$6 per year for spayed/neutered dogs.
$11 per year for dogs not spayed/neutered.
To receive a license, dog owners must show a current State of Maine rabies certificate and a spay or neutered certificate.
Phone (207) 728-6357
|Madawaska Town Office
328 St. Thomas Street, Suite 101
Madawaska, ME 04756
Phone: (207) 728-6351
Fax: (207) 728-3611
Dogs can be licensed by the Town Clerk at the Madawaska Town Office, or
Online Dog Licensing
Make sure to select Madawaska in the drop-down menu of Your City or Town
Help Fix Me
Dog Licensing Laws
Maine Laws on Dogs